Facebook

HOME

 

City Hall Logo

 

 

Welcome to the City of Fairbury, Illinois

Fairbury…Where our history provides a vision for the future

201 W. Locust Street, PO Box 228, Fairbury, IL 61739 • 815.692.2743
Fax 815.692.3428 • www.cityoffairbury.com

David Slagel, Mayor  •  Brett Ashburn, City Superintendent • 

Dale Diller, City Treasurer 

• Nancy Widlacki, City Clerk •  Robert McCormick, Chief of Police 

 

Click the link below for area attractions 

http://fairburyilattractions.com/ 

 

 

The City of Fairbury is accepting applications for part-time employment with the City’s Water Department.  This position covers shifts on weekends, holidays and various other shifts during the week, as needed.  This position operates the plant in an efficient manner according to shift duties which include but not limited to,

Lifting 50lb bags
Cleaning work areas
Monitoring equipment
Climb up and down stairs multiple times

Applications can be downloaded here or picked up at City Hall, Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. thru 4 p.m.  Applications may be dropped off at City Hall or emailed to clerk@cityoffairbury.com

 

Assistance is available for paying Nicor gas bills

2020 Nicor Gas payment help

 

 

Public comment at an open meeting is governed by Chapter 2, section .07 of the municipal code of the City of Fairbury.  Section .07 may be viewed here 07 RULES OF ORDER

 

 

To reserve a shelter at North Park or Marsh Park, please call Larry Ray at 815.674.3660

 

To set up an account to view and pay your water/utility bill, click here

To make a one-time payment, please click here

  

City Hall is open Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  We may be reached at 815.692.2743.

To reach your aldermen, http://ww2.cityoffairbury.com/wp/?page_id=74

To file a FOIA request, foia@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Mayor David Slagel, dslagel@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Treasurer Dale Diller, treasurer@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Superintendent Brett Ashburn, bashburn@cityoffairbury.com

To reach City Clerk Nancy Widlacki, clerk@cityoffairbury.com 

To reach Utility Billing Clerk Alexandria Voorheis, ubclerk@cityoffairbury.com

To reach Chief of Police Robert McCormick, rmccormick@cityoffairbury.com

Street Department, 815.692.3812, streets@cityoffairbury.com

Sewer Department, 815.692.2911, sewer@cityoffairbury.com

Water Department, 815.692.2033, water@cityoffairbury.com

Police Department, 815.692.3347, police@cityoffairbury.com

 

“Whatever you are, be a good one.” ― Abraham Lincoln